November favourites.

DSC_3708

There have been quite a few products/items that i have enjoyed using this month. My absolute favourite is my Prada Candy perfume. My husband gave me this perfume as a gift and i  I love love the cosy notes of vanilla and caramel that it has.  To be honest it’s staying power/longevity is quite low so you might need to reapply during the day. Overall it   smells gorgoeus and has a sophisticated feel .If you are someone that loves flowery, sweet smells then this scent is perfect for you. I would also recommend  Daisy by Marc Jacobs, Harajuku G by Gwen Stefani or Silk by Zara.

Crystal Glass nail File – See full post on why i love it here.

Bonne Mere body wash honey- Smells devine and is very gentle on my skin.

DSC_3762

DSC_3698

Perlier moisturising cream. I bought this in a local beauty supply shop here in Italy but you can buy it here. It is really moisturising and what i love the most about it is after application you dont have that sticky feeling that some creams have. It smells really fresh and subtle.

I Provenzali Balsamo al Karite( Shea butter conditioner ) This is an all natural product that is  perfect for my natural hair. Helps with detangling, co-washing. Love the slip and the moisture that it gives my hair. It leaves my hair soft, shiny and manageable.I bought it from a local herbal shop but you can also get it here.

Boots Reviving Foot Spray.- This really helps to cool and refresh my feet  and i love that it contains witchhazel,mint and cyress. It smells great and  has a calming effect that relaxes and makes my feet feel really good.

Vaseline.What can i say about vaseline.There are so many uses for it. I am finding it really useful now in the colder months , its a great skin protector.  I use it if my skin is feeling especially dry or irritated.I use it to moisturise my cuticles,my lips.

Scented Candles from Ikea. I love trips to ikea and i never  leave without buying candles.These  tindra candles are such a treat. I love that i can re use the jars for tealights  or to hold my makeup brushes.

My house slippers managed to get on my fave’s list.They are warm, soft,  comfortable and perfect for cold winter evenings.

Every morning I use a lip scrub to prep my lips for the day ahead and follow with vaseline before applying my lipgloss. I love the victoria secret beauty rush juicy berry lip gloss . It tastes, looks, and feels amazing on my lips and has a great smell to it. Sleek glossed lip gloss is amazing because i can even wear it  without any other make up and still  have a glamorous look .Both these glosses come in small packaging therefore quite handy to bring along in your bag. I will definately repurchase both these products in the future.

splashloft4-004

When i got to Italy earlier this year , i was really concerned about finding the right makeup for my wedding day. After lots of trips to the mall i finally found my perfect match at sephora. And this is what i have continued to use.

Makeup forever high definition primer  , i have this in No4 Caramel, Mat velvet + foundation  , i have this in cafe absolutely love the flawless finish that it gives.I bought both of these products from Sephora.As much as i love my makeup forever foundation i also use my Mac matchmaster once in a while. Mac matchmaster foundation in No 8.5 , Kiko full coverage concealer ,i have this in No 7 Cacao.

Make up forever Aqua smoky lash mascara . No smearing,no flaking, gives you lots of definition without clumping. What more can you need from a mascara…

Lancome Hypnose doll lash mascara .The brush is easy to use. The numerous  bristles allow for great application. I also wore this for my wedding day , it lasted me the whole day and i loved how full and long my lashes looked.

What items/Products have you enjoyed using in November?

3 thoughts on “November favourites.

Leave a Reply

